Why is my Virtual SQL Server So Slow?

Wednesday, April 11, 2012 3:00 PM Eastern Time / 2:00 PM CT / Noon PT


After we virtualize SQL Server, troubleshooting performance becomes a lot tougher.  There's more moving parts like shared storage and VMware, and we DBAs don't usually get access to those tools to find out what's going on.  Join Microsoft Certified Master Brent Ozar as he shows you how to use your familiar tools like Perfmon to get the evidence you need, plus learn new tools like wait stats and vSphere that help you identify bottlenecks.  This session is targeted at production database administrators with 1-5 years of experience.

Event Registration

Rate and Comment
  Select Registration Options
Select the items you want below.
Why is my Virtual SQL Server So Slow?
EVENT is Closed
Rate and Comment
Rate and Comment
  Please Confirm Your Information
Email:
 
 
Desired/Current Password:
 
New members continue filling out the form.
Returning Members Login now!
First Name: Last Name: Phone:
     
Address Line 1: Address Line 2: Postal Code:
   
City: State: Country:
     
Company: Title/Position: Industry:
     
Rate and Comment
Updating Registration
Submitting Registration


Sponsors

Speakers

  • Brent Ozar

    Brent Ozar is a Microsoft Certified Master, MVP, speaker, and a published author. He is a former DBA, SAN admin and virtualization admin who specializes in database performance tuning, virtualization, and storage.  He likes cruise ships, Lady Gaga, Apple gear, foodie restaurants, and the fact that his career doesn’t involve the Bering Sea.

About Registration

  • Your registration includes:
    • On-demand viewing for 30 days following the event
    • Access to the virtual event video content
    • Live, interactive chat with other attendees, speakers and sponsors
    Not sure you can attend? No problem, all the video content will be available on-demand for 30 days.